To speak to one of our staff members, please call (252) 985-4300.

Henrietta Zalkind
Executive Director, ext. 209 hzalkind@depc.org

Operations

Carol Crocker
Operations Director, ext. 201 ccrocker@depc.org

Michelle Battle
Family Resource Center Coordinator, ext. 256 mbattle@depc.org
Christina Mitchell
Contracts Specialist, ext. 221 cmitchell@depc.org
Derek Roberson
Family Resource Center Specialist, ext. 222 droberson@depc.org
Don Williamson
Controller, ext. 211 dwilliamson@depc.org 
Melissa Cheston
Budget and Contracts Manager, ext. 203 mcheston@depc.org
Vacant
Accounting Specialist
Tanisha Hart
Accounting Coordinator, ext. 213 thart@depc.org

Programs

Alyssa Waymire
Family Services Specialist, ext. 206 awaymire@depc.org
Breona Walker
Triple P Coordinator, ext. 233 bwalker@depc.org 
Gladys Richardson
Scholarship Coordinator, ext. 208 grichardson@depc.org
Heather St.Clair
Subsidy Program Manager, ext. 212 hstclair@depc.org 
Iris Ray 
Family Services Specialist, ext. 205 iray@depc.org
Jennifer Cobb
Family Services Program Manager, ext. 270 jcobb@depc.org
Johneshia Hunter
NC Pre-K Coordinator, ext. 219 jhunter@depc.org
Joyce West
Core Quality Improvement Specialist, ext. 215 jwest@depc.org
Katrice Johnson
Subsidy Specialist, ext. 245 kjohnson@depc.org
Kellie Jackson
Infant-Toddler Specialist, ext. 257 kjackson@depc.org
                         Kimberly Hickerson
                         Program Director, ext. 202 khickerson@depc.org
Shewanna Manning
Quality Improvement Specialist, ext. 244 smanning@depc.org
Shaquana Bynum
Healthy Social Behavior Specialist, ext. 214 sbynum@depc.org
Sonja Person
Family Services Coordinator, ext. 241 sperson@depc.org
Susan Wallace
Family Services Specialist, ext. 254 swallace@depc.org
Toni Smalls
                         Program Specialist, ext. 232 tsmalls@depc.org
Tracy Pittman
CCR&R Core Services Program Manager, ext. 204 tpittman@depc.org

                         Research & Development

Debra Lanham
R&D Director, ext. 240 dlanham@depc.org

Bethany Lambeth
Community Outreach Specialist, ext. 237 blambeth@depc.org
Colleen Dew
Evaluation Specialist, ext. 252 cdew@depc.org
Courtney Callinan
Ready Schools Coordinator, ext. 265 ccallinan@depc.org
                         Donia Simmons
                         Ready Communities Specialist, ext. 236 dsimmons@depc.org
Emily Haley
Food to Early Education Coordinator, ext. 223 ehaley@depc.org
Kyler Daniels
                         Ready Schools Specialist, ext. 262 kdaniels@depc.org
                         Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library, ext. 218 info@depc.org
Vacant
Healthy Kids Specialist, ext. 235
Monica Dood
Communications & Development Coordinator, ext. 239 mdood@depc.org
Nicole Westley
Healthy Kids Coordinator, ext. 238 nwestley@depc.org
Sydney Land
Program Development Manager, ext. 247 sland@depc.org
Viola Barnes-Gray
Ready Communities Coordinator, ext. 251 vgray@depc.org