To speak to one of our staff members, please call (252) 985-4300.

Executive Director

Henrietta Zalkind
Executive Director, ext. 209 hzalkind@depc.org

Operations

Carol Crocker
Operations Director, ext. 201 ccrocker@depc.org

Michelle Battle
Family Resource Center Coordinator, ext. 256 mbattle@depc.org

Derek Roberson
Family Resource Center Specialist, ext. 222 droberson@depc.org

Don Williamson
Controller, ext. 211 dwilliamson@depc.org 

Elsie “Marie” Daniel-Sivels
Budget and Contracts Manager, ext. 203 edanielsivels@depc.org

Muoi Ong
Accounting Specialist, ext. 217 mong@depc.org

Programs

Kimberly Hickerson
Program Director, ext. 202 khickerson@depc.org

Abbi Mullens
Family Services Program Manager, ext. 254 amullens@depc.org

Debra Boudreau
Playgroup Coordinator, ext. 242  dboudreau@depc.org

Elaine Hunt
Subsidy Specialist, ext. 245 ehunt@depc.org

Gladys Richardson
Scholarship Coordinator, ext. 208 grichardson@depc.org

Heather St.Clair
Subsidy Program Manager, ext. 212 hstclair@depc.org 

Iris Ray 
Family Services Specialist, ext. 220 iray@depc.org

Johneshia Hunter
NC Pre-K Coordinator, ext. 219 jhunter@depc.org

Jasmine Smith
Regional Infant-Toddler Specialist, ext. 214 jsmith@depc.org

Natasha Williams
Quality Improvement Specialist, ext. 244 nwilliams@depc.org

Shaquana Bynum
Healthy Social Behavior Specialist, ext. 206 sbynum@depc.org

Shewanna Manning
Core Quality Improvement Specialist, ext. 234 smanning@depc.org

Sonja Person
Family Services Coordinator, ext. 241 sperson@depc.org

Tracy Pittman
CCR&R Core Services Program Manager, ext. 204 tpittman@depc.org

Community Collaboratives

Angela Ward
Community Collaboratives Director, ext. 265  award@depc.org

Brittany Hicks
Healthy Kids Manager, ext. 238 bhicks@depc.org

Vacant
FEED Coordinator

Cynthia Pritchard
Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library, ext.218 info@depc.org

Donia Simmons
Ready Communities Specialist, ext. 236 dsimmons@depc.org

Kelsey Mabery
Healthy Kids Specialist, ext. 271 kmabery@depc.org

Kyler Daniels
Ready Schools Coordinator, ext. 235  kdaniels@depc.org

Paula Jernigan
Ready Schools Specialist, ext. 262 pjernigan@depc.org

Viola Barnes-Gray
Ready Communities Coordinator, ext. 251 vgray@depc.org

                     

Research & Development

Melissa Mishoe
R&D Director, ext. 240  mmishoe@depc.org

Debra Lanham
Communications and Development Manager, ext. 237  dlanham@depc.org

Jackie Kearney
Community Outreach Specialist, ext. 237  jkearney@depc.org

Monica Dood
Communications & Development Coordinator, ext. 271 mdood@depc.org

Pamela Chapman
Evaluation Coordinator, ext. 252 pchapman@depc.org