To speak to one of our staff members, please call (252) 985-4300.

Executive Director

Henrietta Zalkind
Executive Director, ext. 209 hzalkind@depc.org

Operations

Carol Crocker
Operations Director, ext. 201 ccrocker@depc.org

Michelle Battle
Family Resource Center Coordinator, ext. 256 mbattle@depc.org

Christina Mitchell
Contracts Specialist, ext. 221 cmitchell@depc.org

Derek Roberson
Family Resource Center Specialist, ext. 222 droberson@depc.org

Don Williamson
Controller, ext. 211 dwilliamson@depc.org 

Elsie “Marie” Daniel-Sivels
Budget and Contracts Manager, ext. 203 edanielsivels@depc.org

Muoi Ong
Accounting Specialist, ext. 217 mong@depc.org

Tanisha Hart
Accounting Coordinator, ext. 213 thart@depc.org

Programs

Kimberly Hickerson
Program Director, ext. 202 khickerson@depc.org

Abbi Mullens
Family Services Coordinator, ext. 254 amullens@depc.org

Debra Boudreau
Playgroup Coordinator, ext. 242  dboudreau@depc.org

Gladys Richardson
Scholarship Coordinator, ext. 208 grichardson@depc.org

Heather St.Clair
Subsidy Program Manager, ext. 212 hstclair@depc.org 

Iris Ray 
Family Services Specialist, ext. 220 iray@depc.org

Jennifer Cobb
Family Services Program Manager, ext. 270 jcobb@depc.org

Johneshia Hunter
NC Pre-K Coordinator, ext. 219 jhunter@depc.org

Vacant
Core Quality Improvement Specialist, ext. 215

Jasmine Smith
Regional Infant-Toddler Specialist, ext. 214 jsmith@depc.org

Vacant
Subsidy Specialist, ext. 245

Vacant
Quality Improvement Specialist, ext. 244

Shaquana Bynum
Healthy Social Behavior Specialist, ext. 206 sbynum@depc.org

Sonja Person
Family Services Coordinator, ext. 241 sperson@depc.org

Tracy Pittman
CCR&R Core Services Program Manager, ext. 204 tpittman@depc.org

Community Collaboratives

Emily Haley
Community Collaboratives Director, ext. 240 ehaley@depc.org

Abby Baker
FEED Coordinator, ext. 235 abaker@depc.org

Kyler Daniels
Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library, ext.262 info@depc.org

Vacant
Ready Schools Coordinator, ext. 265

Donia Simmons
Ready Communities Specialist, ext. 236 dsimmons@depc.org

Kelsey Mabery
Healthy Kids Specialist, ext. 271 kmabery@depc.org

Kylee Wormuth
Healthy Kids Manager, ext. 238 kwormuth@depc.org

Kyler Daniels
Ready Schools Specialist, ext. 262 kdaniels@depc.org

Viola Barnes-Gray
Ready Communities Coordinator, ext. 251 vgray@depc.org

                     

Research & Development

Debra Lanham
R&D Director, ext. 232 dlanham@depc.org

Bethany Lambeth
Community Outreach Specialist, ext. 237 blambeth@depc.org

Colleen Dew
Evaluation Specialist, ext. 252 cdew@depc.org

Vacant
Communications & Development Manager

Monica Dood
Communications & Development Coordinator, ext. 271 mdood@depc.org